Over the past week I have struggled with whether or not to quit politics and social media. I have clearly become burned out with the “outrage of the day” and political discourse that is little better than the Two Minutes Hate from George Orwell’s 1984.

I have decided to start quitting politics and get back to fighting for principles.

I need to get back to advocating the principles of limited government, federalism and localism, our Constitutionally acknowledged liberties, opposition to social engineering whether from the right or left, and a strong, powerful American defense with a prudent American foreign policy.

More importantly, I need to get back to the concept that we can disagree without being disagreeable. No more joining the outrage brigade or posting things just for shock value.

So, basically less politics and BS and more promoting ideas and principles.

If you like this post, consider donating a few bucks. Thanks!

Donate Button with Credit Cards

